Our Given Talents & Gifts

By Val Munini

Each of us were created for a purpose and the fact that we are alive shows and proves that we are still here to fulfill this while we still can. God is faithful that He gave each one of us tools of the trade and what we do with them is up to us.

Do you sometimes ever wonder what talents you haven’t unearthed yet? I struggled with finding out what my gifting were until one day I made a resolve to pursue all the things that I love dilligently and see what really stands out the most.

Faithful to His word, one by one, I got to understand myself. Understand what I need to do, how and who to seek help from. I am still working on some of them but honestly, it is liberating to walk on the path to fulfilling your purpose.

Over the years, public speaking has been a passion and as I grew into it, it became easier and more natural. Expression in its best form for me. There is always more to learn and I am aiming at polishing what needs to be polished and that makes me excited about it having seeing myself storytelling on all large platforms.

Acquiring organizational skills as well made it easy for me to identify my strengths and weaknesses that made it clear for me on what to work on. I get to learn that it is okay to take one step at a time while totally utilizing what you have at hand.

You remember the story in the Bible about the servants whom were entrusted with talents? We learn how each of them worked with what was placed in their hands. This should be a reflection on your life, what do you have at hand? What are you doing with it at the moment? Is it going to be taken away and awarded to someone else?

I always aspire to be the gifted one in all honesty. I know I slack in some things but I pick myself up and totally come through for myself in ways that would be pleasing. God is very clear in assuring us that as His children, we should aim to first seek His Kingdom and everything we need will be given to us. He cares, He loves. He rewards. Trust Him.

It is never too late to identify and nurture our given gifts and talents, let us seek resolve and not rush for instant results. The key is to influence positively with what you have as you grow in them and make sure to rely on God who is the author and finisher of our story.

Be easy on yourself. Remember you are loved, a masterpiece and you have something to offer. So do not let the spirit of fear discourage you because it is not from the Lord. Let us go forth, hopeful, excited to learn more on what we have inside, unearth them and start to multiply them into way more with your creativity.

All the best in this venture. It is a lovely journey and let us remember to always rely on God.

Thank you for reading. Share your given gifts and talents with us and what you do with them in the comment section. 🙂

Leave a comment